marathon MEN!


This weekend I cheered on two of my favorite guys at the Twin Cities Marathon. I left the finish line truly inspired and sooooo proud of our boys! As annoying as Brent and Barrett’s running schedules have been to my social calendar over the summer (i.e. no whooping it up Saturday night … have to run umpteen miles on Sunday morning at the crack of dawn), I am in awe of the dedication, commitment (are dedication and commitment the same thing?), strength, and determination these two exposed while gearing up for one crazy-long race. I am also thankful that Brent and Bear are tight – their running “partnership” allowed me to partner up with my sis and enjoy some bonus coffee shop / shopping time with her and my nephew.

All in all, the boys rocked the marathon and motivated me to do a little more running  … next summer.

A HUGE THANK YOU to the enormous support system / cheerleaders that lined the marathon route, shouted encouragement, drew signs, and/or jingled cowbells for Brent and Barrett. The love was definitely felt – I am so grateful for you all!

photo journalism courtesy of: mr. justin bradshaw

Leave a Reply

